Discussion Forums  >  App Store Rejections

Replies: 5    Views: 218

timrwest
Lost but trying
Reg: Apr 24, 2013
White house
08/23/13 12:19 PM (10 years ago)

My First App, My First Rejection

Alas i am not a programer. I need help figuring out what these thing need me to change. My app is a simple one that uses a tabbed interface with two pages. Both pages run an RSS feed reader. One grabs the itunes rss feed for my church's podcast. The other pulls the feed from a webpage i made that will put our calendar into an rss feed. All of it is set up but i was rejected. - Did not integrate with iOS features. - Did not include iOS features. For example, it would be appropriate to use native iOS buttons and iOS features other than just web views. Does anyone know of some easy ways i can get these things taken care of so my app will be approved? Again i am not very good at this but am willing to learn. On another note i would like to make some other page that lists some contact info and maybe a link to launch the mail program to send an email. Any tips or tutorials on the best way to do this.

0z2000tv
Aspiring developer
Reg: Sep 10, 2011
Nashville
08/23/13 12:39 PM (10 years ago)
Hello timrwest, You may want to consider becoming a member, taking a few of the BTU classes, read about the plugins that are available (contact - email - list menus are all in there) and then wade in to the iOS pool. A rejection from Apple is not uncommon. The gate keepers are unpredictable. Good luck, Mike

GraciousWolf_PE
Aspiring developer
Reg: Feb 15, 2012
Montreal
08/23/13 12:51 PM (10 years ago)