Discussion Forums  >  Status Bar, Navigation Bar

Replies: 6    Views: 320

tb
buzztouch Evangelist
Reg: Nov 03, 2011
Oxford
12/03/13 03:28 PM (10 years ago)

I want my Black Status Bar back!!!

Hi all, Having some issues with an iOS 7 update to my Woodstock app. It's my first time indulging in Xcode 5. I've already got over the first hurdle, however the Status Bar is mess in the whole layout. I'm still sticking with 2.0 for this app, as many of the plugins aren't updated yet and I have made so many customisations that I don't want to re-do with a fresh download. But with iOS 7, they seem to have no background behind the Status bar... I want the black back, because it is messing my customisations. Because the status bar is messed up, so is the navigation bar as well. This also means the menu rows are now out of line and what's not. It's sooooo annoying. https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/35528309/App/Screenshot%202013.12.03%2022.10.19.png

MadRod
Aspiring developer
Reg: Apr 12, 2012
Lisbon
12/03/13 03:39 PM (10 years ago)
If you're gonna make a BT 2.0, I'd use the old Xcode 4.6 (or something). You won't have any trouble and the app will work just as fine in IOS7. Remember, that Apple will allow (if you wish) the user to download a previous (non IOS7) version after you've updated to an IOS7 version (minimum requirement). If you wanna use this feature, you should upload a last version for all IOS as an offline, so that you can then update to IOS7. Cheers.

tb
buzztouch Evangelist
Oxford
12/03/13 03:42 PM (10 years ago)
I was thinking about this, but wouldn't it still fall into the same issues? Also, what would happen to iOS 7 users? Would they experience as I am showing in the images above. It's just that I cannot mess up, because I'm dealing with clients who are already telling me to hurry up (and I've still got to go through approval)!

Cakebit
Code is Art
Reg: Dec 15, 2010
In your local b...
12/03/13 03:49 PM (10 years ago)