Discussion Forums  >  Capturing Images, Uploading Data

Replies: 7    Views: 215

Marko
buzztouch Evangelist
Reg: May 04, 2011
UK, Alcester
01/16/13 04:50 PM (11 years ago)

iphone screen in middle of ipad

I have been asked by a friend who codes apps for android how to do a certain thing in iOS (I think I over egged my skills when showing him my iOS app). His question is that his company want him to do a version of there android app on the iPad that has a screen in the centre of iPad about the size of an iphone that is the active screen part of app, with a huge border that has company logo. In effect they just want the iphone app to fit in centre of ipad screen and not resize to larger screen. I dont know why, nor does he, but his boss is a little pedantic (and looking to run in any dictator elections) Is there a way to do this, so I can inform him and look like I know what I am talking about rather than looking like one of my students (when I was a teacher) who handed me in homework he copied from wikipedia but he misheard me when I asked to do a few paragraphs on evolution and he did 2 pages on ovulation! Any help greatly appreciated.

MacApple
Apple Fan
Reg: Oct 25, 2010
USA
01/16/13 05:06 PM (11 years ago)
Long time tough guy, happy 2013! Hmm, you know I doubt Apple would even approve an app like that. Apple to developer 'so, we give you a nice large shiny retina display screen and you decide to use 20% of it' I may be wrong, often am but that was my first thought.

Marko
buzztouch Evangelist
Reg: May 04, 2011
UK, Alcester
01/16/13 05:26 PM (11 years ago)