Discussion Forums  >  Crashes, Memory Warnings

Replies: 11    Views: 215

AlanMac
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 2612
Reg: Mar 05, 2012
Esher, UK
37,120
Fourm StarFourm StarFourm Star
10/17/13 03:08 AM (9 years ago)

A problem occurred while saving the entries (2)

I am trying to change values in my self hosted control panel on the send email plugin. I can create a screen, but whenever I try to save (even without changing anything), I see the above error. I tried a custom / html page, just a a test, no issues. Seems like something has changed, but I can't fathom what it could be...
 
farcat
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Posts: 1008
Reg: Jan 27, 2012
France
13,230
Fourm Star
like
10/17/13 03:17 AM (9 years ago)
Could it be that you have entered an invalid character somewhere? Farcat
 
farcat
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Posts: 1008
Reg: Jan 27, 2012
France
13,230
Fourm Star
like
10/17/13 03:19 AM (9 years ago)
If you run your data on the Json validator it may come back with something: http://jsonlint.com/
 
farcat
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Posts: 1008
Reg: Jan 27, 2012
France
13,230
Fourm Star
like
10/17/13 03:21 AM (9 years ago)
 
farcat
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Posts: 1008
Reg: Jan 27, 2012
France
13,230
Fourm Star
like
10/17/13 03:22 AM (9 years ago)
Promise I'll shut up now. :)
 
AlanMac
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 2612
Reg: Mar 05, 2012
Esher, UK
37,120
Fourm StarFourm StarFourm Star
like
10/17/13 06:54 AM (9 years ago)
Hi @Farcat, thanks for the ideas. It isn't JSON related, as the app works fine. The problem could be a corrupted plugin - I'll see if I can reinstall it.
 
AlanMac
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 2612
Reg: Mar 05, 2012
Esher, UK
37,120
Fourm StarFourm StarFourm Star
like
10/17/13 07:05 AM (9 years ago)
OK, I went into my Buzztouch hosted control panel, created a screen of type 'send email', opened it, saved, not problem. I then did the same thing in a different app on my self hosted control panel and I still seeing the same error. Conclusion so far, it is something to do with my self hosted control panel. But, the instructions say to removed a plugin, you have to remove all references to it from all apps and I don't want to do that...
 
farcat
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Posts: 1008
Reg: Jan 27, 2012
France
13,230
Fourm Star
like
10/17/13 07:18 AM (9 years ago)
I see... maybe an update of the plugin needs to be done? I am guessing you checked that but just in case. Could this be somehow related to the changes made on BT-side for the V3 core? On the forum the post just below yours mention the same issue. Farcat
 
AlanMac
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 2612
Reg: Mar 05, 2012
Esher, UK
37,120
Fourm StarFourm StarFourm Star
like
10/17/13 08:31 AM (9 years ago)
I have held back on changing my control panel until v 3.0 comes out - I am still on 2.1.8., but I believe magic happens in the background.
 
farcat
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Posts: 1008
Reg: Jan 27, 2012
France
13,230
Fourm Star
like
10/17/13 12:26 PM (9 years ago)
That must be it. A few weeks ago I updated all the plugins whilst still on 2.1.8 and I got an error message when saving on my CP. I can't remember the error message, it could have been the same. Anyway, I updated to 2.1.9 and all was good again. I just remembered now, it's funny how easily one forget issues once they get solved... Farcat
 
AlanMac
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 2612
Reg: Mar 05, 2012
Esher, UK
37,120
Fourm StarFourm StarFourm Star
like
11/07/13 12:04 PM (9 years ago)
Just to say there was a happy ending - I updated to 2.1.9 and it fixed the problem.
 
farcat
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Posts: 1008
Reg: Jan 27, 2012
France
13,230
Fourm Star
like
11/08/13 01:26 AM (9 years ago)
Yeah! Glad to hear :)
 

Login + Screen Name Required to Post

pointerLogin to participate so you can start earning points. Once you're logged in (and have a screen name entered in your profile), you can subscribe to topics, follow users, and start learning how to make apps like the pros.