Discussion Forums  >  Suggestions, Ideas, Wish List

Replies: 6    Views: 321

BigAnth
Aspiring developer
Reg: Jan 25, 2012
Sunderland
02/16/16 10:26 AM (8 years ago)

Is this possible ??

Hi guys - I was a few years ago a massive buzztouch user teaching the software to my computer science class (im a teacher) Just picking this up again and trying to get my head around it again. My question is.... My partner owns a restaurant who delivers food and customers can order online (like just-eat) is it possible to create an app where users can order form the app. Is it as simple as using the URL module and just point to the website ? Thanks in advance Anth

Dusko
Veteran developer
Reg: Oct 13, 2012
Beograd
02/16/16 12:53 PM (8 years ago)
>it possible to create an app where users can order form the app Sure is. >Is it as simple as using the URL module and just point to the website No, that would not be usable. If that was the case, there would be no need for mobile device specific development. To make ordering from an app work, you would have to connect the already existing back end that the restaurant has now, with the user interface on the devices. That requires custom programming. Buzztouch can be a good starting point though, as it is all open source.

SmugWimp
Smugger than thou...
Reg: Nov 07, 2012
Tamuning, GU
02/16/16 02:26 PM (8 years ago)