Discussion Forums  >  Introduce Yourself

Replies: 4    Views: 294

FeelingCrisp
Aspiring developer
Reg: Sep 08, 2015
Waterloo
09/08/15 05:23 PM (8 years ago)

New kid on the block

Hey, everyone! Just figured I'd drop a line and say hi. Seeing as I will probably be readings tons of informative posts over the next few weeks I may as well say a big Thank You to everyone right off the bat! I'm a young professional (I don't like to use the term entrepreneur, as I don't see myself as one) looking to learn this extremely valuable skill set in order to further my own goals in business and marketing. It's going to be a long process as I am completely new when it comes to coding.. anything really. Anyways, here's hoping I cross paths with many of you and hopefully after some months (or years I will be able to give back!

Niraj
buzztouch Evangelist
Reg: Jul 11, 2012
Cerritos
09/08/15 05:49 PM (8 years ago)
Welcome! Let us know as you have questions. Whoop and holler when you have successes! Try this method as you get down the path: http://www.buzztouch.com/forum/thread.php?tid=47D35231F571EE9A1AB0660 -- Niraj

SmugWimp
Smugger than thou...
Reg: Nov 07, 2012
Tamuning, GU
09/08/15 09:15 PM (8 years ago)
Hafa Adai, and welcome to Buzztouch! I'm sure you'll find your way around, and there is some great information available to those who look. Niraj already gave a pretty good start; I use a lot of his information when I'm working on my projects as well... For the rest, if you have a question, don't be shy; the forums is the place to be. When I first started, and was about to give up, another BT Member (Fred) gave me an invaluable tip; When searching for BT related posts, try using google over the forum search. It works a WHOLE lot better. The format goes like this... In your google search bar, type: site:buzztouch.com/forum <your search terms here> and that not only helped me, it helped me flourish. I hope it does for you as well. Cheers! -- Smug

FeelingCrisp
Aspiring developer