Discussion Forums  >  Capturing Images, Uploading Data

Replies: 7    Views: 1006

I hate code!
Reg: Mar 10, 2012
location unknow...
03/11/12 09:51 PM (12 years ago)

Launching camera on app

Hi, I am new to this. I wish to launch a camera when my app is opened, take the pictures, and perhaps do some formatting to the photos taken before sharing them through facebook or email. Can you guide me through what are the steps needed, thank you!

javooooo
buzztouch Evangelist
Reg: Jun 17, 2011
Sydney, Austral...
03/11/12 10:28 PM (12 years ago)
Hmm... I don't think BuzzTouch has the in-built functionality to format the pictures :S However, I'm interested to see if anyone knows if its possible- it certainly could be, but I haven't heard/seen it.

GoNorthWest
buzztouch Evangelist
Reg: Jun 24, 2011
Oro Valley, AZ
03/11/12 10:47 PM (12 years ago)
Hi, Welcome to buzztouch! Well, the taking a picture and sending it off via email part exists, for sure! But no native capability to edit or format the picture at all. You would have to add that via custom code or write a new plugin or something. Thanks, Mark

Zackamo
Aspiring developer
Reg: Oct 25, 2011
Bryan TX
03/12/12 07:25 AM (12 years ago)
You can try building this in: http://www.aviary.com/ However unless you have some decent coding background and are very familiar with Buzztouch structure, its not easy task. I spent the better part of night working on it on android only to fail miserably. Made implementing push notifications like a walk in the park.

ATRAIN53
Code is Art
Reg: Nov 17, 2011
Chicago
03/28/12 11:52 AM (12 years ago)