Discussion Forums  >  Status Bar, Navigation Bar

Replies: 12    Views: 194

iulianh
Apple Fan
Profile
Posts: 27
Reg: Feb 24, 2014
Suceava
270
03/05/14 03:54 AM (5 years ago)

Hide Status Bar in IOS

Hello,

I'm trying to hide the Status Bar in Ios 7 but is not working.
How can I do that?
How can I change the color of Status Bar in IOS7?

Second question:
I have button menu on home screen. The menu has images with round corners, but the rounded corners looks bad. Any fix to this?

Thank you
 
iulianh
Apple Fan
Profile
Posts: 27
Reg: Feb 24, 2014
Suceava
270
like
03/05/14 04:12 AM (5 years ago)
I fix the round corner! In menu options you have Corner Radius where you can set the corners of the menu list to be rounded!

Anyone can help me with the Hide Status Bar in IOS or change the color?

Thank you
 
iulianh
Apple Fan
Profile
Posts: 27
Reg: Feb 24, 2014
Suceava
270
like
03/05/14 04:23 AM (5 years ago)
On my first screen I have buttons menu and the status bar at the bottom of the screen is white! Looks very ugly! and I want to hide it or change color!
 
EdReyes
Lost but trying
Profile
Posts: 574
Reg: Oct 21, 2013
location unknow...
17,640
like
03/05/14 06:17 AM (5 years ago)
Here you go, this works for me. Enjoy http://youtu.be/vZW0vblbixA
 
Niraj Shah
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Posts: 2937
Reg: Jul 11, 2012
Cerritos
37,870
like
03/05/14 07:47 AM (5 years ago)
 
iulianh
Apple Fan
Profile
Posts: 27
Reg: Feb 24, 2014
Suceava
270
like
03/31/14 12:51 PM (5 years ago)
Can anyone help me? I have set the Screen Background Image and at the buttom there is an white bar! Looks very ugly! How to fix it?
 
Niraj Shah
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Posts: 2937
Reg: Jul 11, 2012
Cerritos
37,870
like
03/31/14 07:15 PM (5 years ago)
Do you have tabs?

On what plugin screen does the white bar appear?

What device are you using? iPhone 4 or 5?
 
iulianh
Apple Fan
Profile
Posts: 27
Reg: Feb 24, 2014
Suceava
270
like
04/01/14 08:46 AM (5 years ago)
I'm using iphone 5!
I'm not using tabs! I'm using button menu!
I'm not using any plugin! It's on the Home Screen.
and at the bottom of the screen I have an white bar!
 
Niraj Shah
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Posts: 2937
Reg: Jul 11, 2012
Cerritos
37,870
like
04/01/14 09:18 AM (5 years ago)
Post a picture of it onto http://postimage.org/

Try making another screen, this time use Simple Menu plugin, does the same problem happen? Connect a home screen button to that Simple menu screen.

In Control Panel, go to the Layout menu. Are all of the tab menu fields empty? Is the Home screen field the only one to have a value?
 
EdReyes
Lost but trying
Profile
Posts: 574
Reg: Oct 21, 2013
location unknow...
17,640
like
04/01/14 10:04 AM (5 years ago)
@iulianh people are trying to help and troubleshoot your issues, no need for !!!! exclamation points at the end of your sentences.
 
iulianh
Apple Fan
Profile
Posts: 27
Reg: Feb 24, 2014
Suceava
270
like
04/02/14 02:32 AM (5 years ago)
Here is a printscreen: http://s21.postimg.org/9u89sqpyv/white_bar.jpg
I have add a black line at the end to be easier to see the white bar

Sorry for the exclamation points.

In Control Panel, go to the Layout menu. Are all of the tab menu fields empty? Is the Home screen field the only one to have a value?
Yes all the tab menu fields are empty and the only one that have a value is the Non-Tabbed Layout, Home Screen Nickname
 
iulianh
Apple Fan
Profile
Posts: 27
Reg: Feb 24, 2014
Suceava
270
like
04/02/14 02:43 AM (5 years ago)
Try making another screen, this time use Simple Menu plugin, does the same problem happen? Connect a home screen button to that Simple menu screen.


I made a new Simple menu and add it to home screen. same thing:
http://s14.postimg.org/edn364rq9/white_bar1.jpg
 
Niraj Shah
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Posts: 2937
Reg: Jul 11, 2012
Cerritos
37,870
like
04/02/14 09:35 PM (5 years ago)
Sure feels and looks like a tabbar at the bottom.

Three things to try:

1. Prepare the project for Download and compile and run it. Perhaps you have bad code that has been fixed.

2. Make a brand new app using just one screen with Buttons and another with Simple Menu

3. Change the rounded table to square table.
 

Login + Screen Name Required to Post

pointerLogin to participate so you can start earning points. Once you're logged in (and have a screen name entered in your profile), you can subscribe to topics, follow users, and start learning how to make apps like the pros.