Discussion Forums  >  Introduce Yourself

Replies: 12    Views: 318

Pipper
Lost but trying
Reg: Jul 10, 2015
Portsmouth
07/10/15 07:50 AM (8 years ago)

New guy here

I just signed up to the site and am excited to get started! I have no experience in building an app. How do I get started?

Angry Ninja
Aspiring developer
Reg: Aug 25, 2013
Maine
07/10/15 08:00 AM (8 years ago)
Welcome Pipper! The best place to start is BuzztouchU, which is here: https://www.buzztouch.com/account/btu.php It will give you the basics of how Buzztouch works. You've found the easiest way to make apps, and a great community to support you and help with any questions. Welcome to Buzztouch!

SmugWimp
Smugger than thou...
Reg: Nov 07, 2012
Tamuning, GU
07/10/15 08:19 AM (8 years ago)
Hiya! Like Ninja said, start out with the BTU videos. A Bit dated, but still contain a lot of useful info. If you're into documentation, again, a bit old, but still very useful is the BT 1.5 Docs (we're into BT3 right now, but history repeats itself often). They're located here: http://www.buzztouch.com/docs/v1.5/ And of course, we have a fairly active forum. Don't be shy with a question; there's always someone willing to pitch in and help if you detail your issue out. There are also a few 'niche' tutorials in the 'How To' section: https://www.buzztouch.com/resources That cover a lot of subjects for both iOS and Android. Dig in, Enjoy, and if you have an issue, yell! Cheers! -- Smug

GoNorthWest
buzztouch Evangelist
Reg: Jun 24, 2011
Oro Valley, AZ
07/10/15 09:46 AM (8 years ago)
Welcome to Buzztouch! I also have a YouTube channel that might be of help: https://www.youtube.com/user/gonorthwest Personally, I think the best thing is to just dive in and start making an app! The BTU stuff is a bit dated, and goes more into the programming aspect of things. The forum is always here for you! Just shout out if you need anything! Mark

Niraj
buzztouch Evangelist
Reg: Jul 11, 2012
Cerritos
07/10/15 12:42 PM (8 years ago)