Discussion Forums  >  Introduce Yourself

Replies: 18    Views: 210

Kyle Boyett
Lost but trying
Reg: Jan 03, 2015
Waynesville, GA
01/04/15 09:21 AM (9 years ago)

New to all of this

Hello everyone, My name is Kyle, and as the title states, I'm very new to all of this programming. I've done a few of the Android learning classes, and am still a bit lost. Not sure if it's the difference in software versions between the video and what I've downloaded, but I'm struggling through the lessons. Anyway, I'm from southeast Georgia about an hour from the coast, and I'm looking to build a few apps for my businesses. Hopefully, I'll get the hang of it before too long. I'm mostly interested in Android (we don't have any Ios devices), but would eventually need my apps to also work on Apple products. (I'll worry about that later, lol) I'll be searching the net for even more tutorials on coding, but not exactly sure where to start. I've created a test app here in BuzzTouch, but can't get it to run under Eclipse. Hope to chat with a few of you in the future. Thanks for what seems to be a great place to learn and develop. Kyle

aquila198
buzztouch Evangelist
Reg: Jul 22, 2011
location unknow...
01/04/15 09:48 AM (9 years ago)
Welcome aboard Kyle! BuzzTouch is a great way to start your New Year off in the right direction! I do mostly iOS apps, but there's a ton of resources here for Android folks like yourself. BT is an amazing place to make your app ideas a reality. You'll also find this community to be a stellar one, full of knowledge and helpfulness. Have fun and enjoy the ride!

SmugWimp
Smugger than thou...
Reg: Nov 07, 2012
Tamuning, GU
01/04/15 09:52 AM (9 years ago)