Discussion Forums  >  App Store Rejections

Replies: 4    Views: 331

timrwest
Lost but trying
Reg: Apr 24, 2013
White house
08/23/13 12:48 PM (10 years ago)

My First App, My First Rejection

Alas i am not a programer. I need help figuring out what these thing need me to change. My app is a simple one that uses a tabbed interface with two pages. Both pages run an RSS feed reader. One grabs the itunes rss feed for my church's podcast. The other pulls the feed from a webpage i made that will put our calendar into an rss feed. All of it is set up but i was rejected. - Did not integrate with iOS features. - Did not include iOS features. For example, it would be appropriate to use native iOS buttons and iOS features other than just web views. Does anyone know of some easy ways i can get these things taken care of so my app will be approved? Again i am not very good at this but am willing to learn. On another note i would like to make some other page that lists some contact info and maybe a link to launch the mail program to send an email. Any tips or tutorials on the best way to do this.

timrwest
Lost but trying
Reg: Apr 24, 2013
White house
08/23/13 12:49 PM (10 years ago)
im sorry can someone delete this. i didnt mean to post it again

GoNorthWest
buzztouch Evangelist
Reg: Jun 24, 2011
Oro Valley, AZ
08/23/13 01:27 PM (10 years ago)