Discussion Forums  >  Plugins, Customizing, Source Code

Replies: 8    Views: 108

sxywebgirl
Aspiring developer
Reg: Apr 12, 2013
Altadena, CA
04/12/13 02:12 PM (11 years ago)

Newbie needing some advice in creating specific functionality for a restaurant app

Hi, I'm new to buzztouch and could use some direction in creating the functionality my client is wanting for their restaurant app. restaurant menu Yelp reviews FB posts photo gallery Any help would be great! Thanks, Theresa

chris1
Code is Art
Reg: Aug 10, 2012
Austin, TX
04/12/13 02:16 PM (11 years ago)
First of all, welcome! I think you'll find Buzztouch exactly what you're looking for - plus a lot more. And the community is great! :) You can easily incorporate these features on a Buzztouch app. Here's one way to do it (with apps and code, there's always multiple ways to do things!) 1) Restaurant Menu - use the PDF Document plugin to display the menu in PDF form 2) Yelp Reviews - use the Custom URL plugin to point to the Yelp website 3) FB Posts - if it's a Facebook Page (as opposed to a "Group"), you can use the Custom URL to point to the Facebook page, which is formatted for mobile. Or, use the new RSS plugin and load the posts that way 4) Photo Gallery - use the Buzz Carousel plugin to display the images - this one will blow the socks off your client and the users. And as always, ask plenty of questions!

sxywebgirl
Aspiring developer
Altadena, CA
04/12/13 02:53 PM (11 years ago)
Oh thank you! I have been racking my brain and feeling frustrated from not knowing where to start with all this! I think Buzztouch has so much to offer and am so happy that there are people like you willing to help lil'l ol me :) Is there a gallery that could be used for both ios and android that you like? Thanks!

chris1
Code is Art
Austin, TX
04/12/13 03:00 PM (11 years ago)