Discussion Forums  >  Meetups, Hang Outs, and Events

Replies: 2    Views: 101

GraciousWolf_PE
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 372
Reg: Feb 15, 2012
Montreal
10,720
06/18/14 11:24 AM (6 years ago)

Buzztouch Educators Meeting #6

Hello fellow educators and BT developers!

We're back with the 6th meeting of the Buzztouch Educators group. With school out for the summer for some, we'll be focusing on ways to bring Buzztouch and coding in general into schools. A large and daunting task, but educators have had success in doing so to varying extents. Proof: take a look at @Dervalo teaching 10 year olds how to code through code.org - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oMfjuaqgNiI

We'll also be reviewing our plugins once more and hope to take steps towards the creation of some of these, especially during the summer so that educators and other BT developers alike can come back with new plugins to play with!

Time: 3 PM Pacific, 4PM Mountain, 5 PM Central, and 6 PM Eastern time.

Meeting link: https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/628880733
Website: http://buzztoucheducators.com/

See you in a few hours! ;)

Nicholas
 
Susan Metoxen
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Posts: 1703
Reg: May 01, 2011
Hopkins, Minnes...
26,230
like
06/18/14 11:42 AM (6 years ago)
Send me a PM if you would like to be added to the distribution for this group. Thanks!
 
Susan Metoxen
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Posts: 1703
Reg: May 01, 2011
Hopkins, Minnes...
26,230
like
06/18/14 08:39 PM (6 years ago)
We finished our list of Desired Plugins for educators today! See the list at this link.

http://buzztoucheducators.com/pluginsurvey.pdf
 

Login + Screen Name Required to Post

pointerLogin to participate so you can start earning points. Once you're logged in (and have a screen name entered in your profile), you can subscribe to topics, follow users, and start learning how to make apps like the pros.