Prince apps
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 121
Reg: Nov 23, 2012
Mumbai
1,210
05/10/14 01:58 AM (9 years ago)

Red Cross Issue Google play services in ADT android

Hi friend i am using ADT eclipse to develop android apps. now have one small issue. when i am adding google play service as referance lib it showing me green tick till i press ok but after pressing ok when i'm going to check it again and it showing me red cross inplace of green tick on referance lib g play service and hance m unable to place meta data in menifest. it showing me error bcz referance lib is not properly added. check the screenshot: https://scontent-b-lhr.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-prn2/t1.0-9/p180x540/10360556_1479940755573362_636214645472350826_n.jpg now reason because i am worried is it's only happening with bt apps and not with other apps. i have tried it on the apps i have made then it working fine and green tick mark infront of google play referance lib is there as it is. but with these bt apps it showing red cross mark infront of google play services lib. please solve my issue. help will be really appreciated. thanks before
 
LeonG
Apple Fan
Profile
Posts: 694
Reg: Nov 08, 2011
Hamburg
17,740
like
05/10/14 02:53 AM (9 years ago)
I am no android expert but for sure your build API is wrong. If your app is android 3.0 it should be Android 4! Click on the install PDF inside your BT package, you will see detailed screenshots there.
 
Prince apps
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 121
Reg: Nov 23, 2012
Mumbai
1,210
like
05/10/14 03:58 AM (9 years ago)
i've tried it on more then 5 different PC and same issue in all pc. also as i said issue coming with bt apps only. with other apps there is no such issue.
 
LeonG
Apple Fan
Profile
Posts: 694
Reg: Nov 08, 2011
Hamburg
17,740
like
05/10/14 04:14 AM (9 years ago)
nothing to do with you PC and nothing to do with BT! Just read the manual, you will see that your API is wrong. Good luck!
 
Prince apps
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 121
Reg: Nov 23, 2012
Mumbai
1,210
like
05/10/14 04:17 AM (9 years ago)
But if it is wrong api then must has it's effect on all apps but here error of red cross coming with bt app only. why like this? ok appreciate your help. please tell me which manual you talking about? where can i find that?
 
LeonG
Apple Fan
Profile
Posts: 694
Reg: Nov 08, 2011
Hamburg
17,740
like
05/10/14 04:24 AM (9 years ago)
the manual is in the your app package you downloaded. It is called: instructions_v3_android.pdf and located right under your AndroidManifest.xml
 
Prince apps
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 121
Reg: Nov 23, 2012
Mumbai
1,210
like
05/10/14 04:27 AM (9 years ago)
i did check. there is no solution for me at there. thanks for your time
 
LeonG
Apple Fan
Profile
Posts: 694
Reg: Nov 08, 2011
Hamburg
17,740
like
05/10/14 04:35 AM (9 years ago)
well then you are the only person in the world with no solution for this as everyone has it working. From your screenshot we can all see your doing it wrong, but ok if you give up that quickly, this is not the right place.
 
Prince apps
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 121
Reg: Nov 23, 2012
Mumbai
1,210
like
05/10/14 04:40 AM (9 years ago)
dear friend i have tried my possible try. but still nothing is working for me. the manual you gave is showing what i am already does. so not understanding where i am doing wrong. if you are able to detect my fault as you said then please guide me. thanks
 
Annonymous
Profile
05/10/14 04:56 AM (9 years ago)
N/A
 
Annonymous
Profile
05/10/14 04:56 AM (9 years ago)
N/A
 
WolfTimJ
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Posts: 810
Reg: Feb 20, 2011
Rockwall, TX
17,400
like
05/10/14 06:20 AM (9 years ago)
As LeonG said: 1. Your Project Build Target is set wrong 2. It appears the correct build target is not even installed You could not have correctly followed the instructions included with the package.
 
CMCOFFEE
Android Fan
Profile
Posts: 2017
Reg: Jan 04, 2013
Amarillo, Texas
26,670
like
05/10/14 04:43 PM (9 years ago)
It does look like you dont have all of the targets downloaded.The reason it probably works with apps that arent buzztouch is because they use the targets you have downloaded. You're missing targets 14,15,16, and 19.Check the screenshot below to see how to do so: https://www.dropbox.com/s/zjh4q315i75pqyp/android.png https://www.dropbox.com/s/p0259l4pu62zlyf/android2.png Also go to your android manifest and it shows this at the top(,just copy and paste the targetSdkVersion under the minSdkVersion(not always necessary but it helps): android:minSdkVersion="14" android:targetSdkVersion="19"
 
Prince apps
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 121
Reg: Nov 23, 2012
Mumbai
1,210
like
05/12/14 11:26 AM (9 years ago)
Thanks a lot @LeonG, WolfTimJ and CMCOFFEE you guys were right it was target building problem which is solved now. now but facing following problem about something android:debuggable="false" when i'm trying to add below play service in my app's manifest <application> tag <meta-data android:name="com.google.android.gms.version" android:value="@integer/google_play_services_version" /> check the screenshot and tell me whats wrong? and please solve the issue. help will be really appreciated. https://fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/t31.0-8/s960x960/10259242_1481204138780357_8626226204275428669_o.jpg
 
WolfTimJ
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Posts: 810
Reg: Feb 20, 2011
Rockwall, TX
17,400
like
05/12/14 11:44 AM (9 years ago)
Clean the project, that error should go away.
 
Prince apps
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 121
Reg: Nov 23, 2012
Mumbai
1,210
like
05/12/14 12:01 PM (9 years ago)
yup error gone thanks buddy. but now a huge problem occur when trying to export signed application package. it's really annoying. see the screenshot below this is what while click on export singed application package https://scontent-a-ord.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-prn2/t31.0-8/s960x960/981601_1481213408779430_3965249543096184433_o.jpg this is error generates after clicking on export singed application package https://fbcdn-sphotos-g-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc3/v/t1.0-9/10308141_1481213855446052_4890504066228660882_n.jpg?oh=9352afe65a8fc3297bb6f6565c4c2b15&oe=53E8493E&__gda__=1409521003_6d40a896c8384c3b3b6885bee23c7207 please help me. feeling so tired :/ :/
 
CMCOFFEE
Android Fan
Profile
Posts: 2017
Reg: Jan 04, 2013
Amarillo, Texas
26,670
like
05/12/14 12:31 PM (9 years ago)
the google play services should already be in your manifest so no need to add it.also delete the android:debuugable=false line from the manifest ,clean,then,save.
 
Prince apps
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 121
Reg: Nov 23, 2012
Mumbai
1,210
like
05/12/14 12:59 PM (9 years ago)
when i'm doing this at that time it shows no error and seems everything is perfect. but as i said when i'm trying to export signed application packge from android tools it giving me following error. see the screenshot: https://scontent-a-ord.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-prn2/t31.0-8/s960x960/981601_1481213408779430_3965249543096184433_o.jpg this error causing lots of errors in my app's strings please resolve this issue. none of my app running after adding play service. somebody please help.
 
CMCOFFEE
Android Fan
Profile
Posts: 2017
Reg: Jan 04, 2013
Amarillo, Texas
26,670
like
05/12/14 01:13 PM (9 years ago)
Dont add anything in the manifest that has to do with google play.right click on your project click properties and add play services if you havent like that already.smugwimp has a how to in the how to page.https://www.buzztouch.com/files/howtos/GPSRefBT.pdf
 
Prince apps
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 121
Reg: Nov 23, 2012
Mumbai
1,210
like
05/12/14 01:22 PM (9 years ago)
as i said just adding google play service lib as reference library that's it. not doing anything in manifest and and it shows none of error. but when trying to export signed application packge from android tools it showing me error as screenshot above. :/ it's really annoying but thanks for your support. if you believe you can help please help me in team viewer right now?
 
Prince apps
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 121
Reg: Nov 23, 2012
Mumbai
1,210
like
05/12/14 01:26 PM (9 years ago)
and one more thing while i'm adding google play service lib as referance it won't giving me any jar file in my project's lib directory as shown in that tutorial. i think something still wrong going with me. please help buddy. i really need it.
 
CMCOFFEE
Android Fan
Profile
Posts: 2017
Reg: Jan 04, 2013
Amarillo, Texas
26,670
like
05/12/14 01:38 PM (9 years ago)
Sure give me thirty minutes
 
Prince apps
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 121
Reg: Nov 23, 2012
Mumbai
1,210
like
05/12/14 01:53 PM (9 years ago)
it's too much late in india. almost 2:30am if you don't mind can we meet after 6 hours? please contact me on [email protected] and give me your mail id. please thanks before.
 
CMCOFFEE
Android Fan
Profile
Posts: 2017
Reg: Jan 04, 2013
Amarillo, Texas
26,670
like
05/12/14 02:18 PM (9 years ago)
I emailed you but no response.you can pm on here too.Ill pm you my email on here.
 
Prince apps
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 121
Reg: Nov 23, 2012
Mumbai
1,210
like
05/12/14 08:50 PM (9 years ago)
thanks guys red cross issue is solved but now facing force close app problem after adding google play service in app. is there anybody who can help?
 

Login + Screen Name Required to Post

pointerLogin to participate so you can start earning points. Once you're logged in (and have a screen name entered in your profile), you can subscribe to topics, follow users, and start learning how to make apps like the pros.