Discussion Forums  >  App Store Rejections

Replies: 11    Views: 226

Kingston
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 118
Reg: Feb 01, 2013
New York
1,180
05/05/14 05:55 AM (8 years ago)

Invalid Binary in itunes

Hi, I am using BT core 2.0. Version 1.0 is approved by apple. When tried to submit and update to itunes, it displays as Invalid Binary and my IOS Deployment target is 6.1 after successful submit. I have provided correct Bundle Identifier. Updated BT_info.plist version. How to resolve this issue.
 
Angry Ninja
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 1045
Reg: Aug 25, 2013
Maine
17,150
Fourm StarFourm Star
like
05/05/14 07:20 AM (8 years ago)
It doesn't say why the binary is invalid? My guess is it's something to do with using 2.0 of BT.... I think my great grandfather used to tell me stories about how he helped George Washington write his first app with BT 2.0 ;) iCherryTree I think it was.... Apple no longer accepts anything with a deployment target of 7.0 as well now, so check that in your project settings.
 
Kingston
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 118
Reg: Feb 01, 2013
New York
1,180
like
05/05/14 07:57 AM (8 years ago)
So if i update my core everything will be solved right.
 
Angry Ninja
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 1045
Reg: Aug 25, 2013
Maine
17,150
Fourm StarFourm Star
like
05/05/14 08:00 AM (8 years ago)
Not necessarily... it depends on the error. It certainly wont hurt, and you'll be able to use all of the new plugins. Does it say any other information when it gives you the error, or any clue as to why the binary is considered invalid? is this in the validation phase or the submission phase?
 
Kingston
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 118
Reg: Feb 01, 2013
New York
1,180
like
05/05/14 08:25 AM (8 years ago)
Yes,in the submission phase. It says app icon missing for size 120*120,152*152. But i have added the app icon of the sizes and selected it in iphone/ipad retina. And there was no errors while archieve but i submit to apple. And check after sometime it says invalid binary
 
Angry Ninja
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 1045
Reg: Aug 25, 2013
Maine
17,150
Fourm StarFourm Star
like
05/05/14 08:36 AM (8 years ago)
Yep, the icons are your problem. They are probably included but not named correctly. Look at the error message that pops up, and it will say what the exact filenames it is looking for are, like: "Error, cannot find file Icon_72.png" "Error, cannot find file Icon_114.png" "Error, cannot find file Icon_144.png" or something to that effect. Simply copy your icons of that particular file size and save a copy with the particular file names that it's looking for. Are you using a recent copy of Xcode? The wording you used on the error above seems to remind me of an earlier version for some reason. I could be mistaken. The icon error I get if I forget to rename some of my icon files before submitting is more like the ones I have above. if you're using an older version of xcode, that could be an issue as well. Instead of hitting the submit button in the organizer window, do you get any errors when pressing the "validate" button and going through that process, or does it pass?
 
Kingston
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 118
Reg: Feb 01, 2013
New York
1,180
like
05/05/14 08:45 AM (8 years ago)
I am not getting any error during validate. Can you provide the app icon name of below sizes, 120*120 - 76*76 - 152*152 - And also the folder name, where these images to be placed eg : BT_ART
 
Angry Ninja
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 1045
Reg: Aug 25, 2013
Maine
17,150
Fourm StarFourm Star
like
05/05/14 08:48 AM (8 years ago)
The error should give you the names of the files it's looking for. If it doesn't, then I don't think the icons are setup correctly. The icons can be placed anywhere, but yeah, I put mine in the BT_Art folder. I think I'd upgrade to BT 3.0... it's hard to troubleshoot something thats that old, everything has changed... especially if this is truly 2.0 and not 2.19
 
Kingston
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 118
Reg: Feb 01, 2013
New York
1,180
like
05/05/14 09:42 AM (8 years ago)
I am using 2.19 version.
 
CMCOFFEE
Android Fan
Profile
Posts: 2017
Reg: Jan 04, 2013
Amarillo, Texas
26,670
Fourm StarFourm Star
like
05/05/14 02:43 PM (8 years ago)
I think you have to use bt v3 now and not bt v2 because apple changed some things. Before you could submit bt v2 but they were in the process of changing things where eventually you had to use bt v3.I forgot the reasons, its been awhile since I submit an app. I think they use different icon sizes and the way they build icons or something. Something thats been deprecated that apple no longer accepts for the store. If I can find the email, I will post it
 
Kingston
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 118
Reg: Feb 01, 2013
New York
1,180
like
05/06/14 11:45 AM (8 years ago)
Finally resolved the issue by just selecting Improper Advertising Identifier [IDFA] in iTunes.
 
CMCOFFEE
Android Fan
Profile
Posts: 2017
Reg: Jan 04, 2013
Amarillo, Texas
26,670
Fourm StarFourm Star
like
05/06/14 12:18 PM (8 years ago)
Cool
 

Login + Screen Name Required to Post

pointerLogin to participate so you can start earning points. Once you're logged in (and have a screen name entered in your profile), you can subscribe to topics, follow users, and start learning how to make apps like the pros.