Discussion Forums  >  Status Bar, Navigation Bar

Replies: 7    Views: 152

Macker
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 11
Reg: May 25, 2013
Clarecastle
7,610
11/09/13 10:12 AM (6 years ago)

How to change destination of Left/Back button in Nav Bar

On all my screens there is a '<' with app icon beside it in left corner of the Nav Bar. When pressed it always brings me right back to home screen.

Can I change something such that it only brings me back to the previous screen ?

tks
Brian
 
Niraj Shah
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Posts: 2938
Reg: Jul 11, 2012
Cerritos
37,880
like
11/10/13 03:34 PM (6 years ago)
With Marilyn and Catwoman by your side, surely you can find your way out of that quagmire? :-)

Still having problems or have you figured it out?

-- Niraj
 
Macker
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 11
Reg: May 25, 2013
Clarecastle
7,610
like
11/11/13 09:42 AM (6 years ago)
Hey Niraj .. no such joy I'm afraid.

I know how to add the right button 'done' to the nav bar for a screen and by associating the calling screen with it I can go back one screen. Though the 'Done' now appears in the bottom status bar ??

However, as per my original query, I would prefer to have that functionality associated with the default '<' on the left of the top nav bar.

Brian
 
Niraj Shah
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Posts: 2938
Reg: Jul 11, 2012
Cerritos
37,880
like
11/12/13 09:12 AM (6 years ago)
Private msg me
 
kingelessar
Lost but trying
Profile
Posts: 155
Reg: Mar 10, 2014
UK
6,500
like
04/22/14 12:57 PM (6 years ago)
Did you find a solution to this? I've read about hiding the native button and using a browser back button instead?
 
Niraj Shah
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Posts: 2938
Reg: Jul 11, 2012
Cerritos
37,880
like
04/22/14 09:49 PM (6 years ago)
 
kingelessar
Lost but trying
Profile
Posts: 155
Reg: Mar 10, 2014
UK
6,500
like
04/23/14 03:25 AM (6 years ago)
Thanks for the links Niraj.
In my case I can at least go menu > screen 1 > screen 2 and back again to screen 1. Unfortunately I'm stuffed when I go menu > screen 1 > external link. Once a user is on the external link, they can only go back to the menu but not to screen 1. I've had a look round the forum but there doesn't seem to be a solution.
 
Jen
Lost but trying
Profile
Posts: 70
Reg: Mar 14, 2013
Melbourne
2,750
like
04/28/14 09:19 PM (6 years ago)
I'm having this problem as well, and it is driving me nuts. Looks clunky.
Kingelessar - have you had any luck?

Thanks,
Jen
 

Login + Screen Name Required to Post

pointerLogin to participate so you can start earning points. Once you're logged in (and have a screen name entered in your profile), you can subscribe to topics, follow users, and start learning how to make apps like the pros.