Discussion Forums  >  Plugins, Customizing, Source Code

Replies: 3    Views: 77

Dkeller
Aspiring developer
Reg: Aug 18, 2011
Saint Augustine
08/15/12 07:51 AM (11 years ago)

Appoxee and BT

Okay, fellow BT-er's, I have a question for you. I have successfully implemented Appoxee into my app for Push Notifications, but I have a question on how to add a feature through some coding. As expected, once a push notification is sent to the device, the app icon shows a badge with the number of messages. Once the app is opened, and on the home screen, there is an envelope icon that is to be touched to open the messages sent by the Appoxee server. My question is: Is there a way to create a badge on the envelope icon when there is a new message? I know there is a way to do it, but I am not a fluent coder and need help with the implementation. Thanks in advance!!

David @ buzztouch
buzztouch Evangelist
Reg: Jan 01, 2010
Monterey, CA
08/16/12 03:00 AM (11 years ago)
Hi in Saint Augustine, there is always a way! LOL. "A badge on the envelope icon when there is a new message." I haven't used Appoxee but it shouldn't matter. Where is this envelope icon? In one of the app's tabs? On a screen somewhere? Laughing a bit..where the heck is this thing, can't be too tough. Oh, also, iOR or Android?

Dkeller
Aspiring developer
Reg: Aug 18, 2011
Saint Augustine
08/16/12 06:27 AM (11 years ago)