Discussion Forums  >  Meetups, Hang Outs, and Events

Replies: 6    Views: 121

GraciousWolf_PE
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 372
Reg: Feb 15, 2012
Montreal
10,720
02/11/14 09:17 PM (7 years ago)

Buzztouch Educators Meeting #3

Hello educators & company!

The next Buzztouch Educators meeting will take place tomorrow - Wednesday, February 12, 2014. A good portion of the meeting will be devoted towards clarifying our list of potential plugins, specifically the description for each along with the targeted age group/audience. Additionally, each member will have the opportunity for a 3-minute "Show & Tell" to show us your best and/or your most cherished educational app built for iOS or Android!

Time: 3 PM Pacific, 4PM Mountain, 5 PM Central, and 6 PM Eastern time.

Meeting link: https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/628880733
Website: http://buzztoucheducators.com/

Connect with you all tomorrow!

Nicholas

See you tomorrow
 
Susan Metoxen
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Posts: 1703
Reg: May 01, 2011
Hopkins, Minnes...
26,230
like
02/11/14 11:24 PM (7 years ago)
It will be fun! It is a great gathering of teachers that use Buzztouch to teach. It is so rewarding to see Buzztouch used for education.
 
feraco
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 705
Reg: Jan 23, 2012
nyc
15,050
like
02/12/14 05:54 AM (7 years ago)
I cant make it today. This is my wedding week! I would love to be there. Let me know if there is anything i can do to contribute.
 
Sheri
Code is Art
Profile
Posts: 1093
Reg: Sep 23, 2011
location unknow...
22,830
like
02/12/14 11:34 AM (7 years ago)
Congrats Feraco!
 
Derval
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 363
Reg: Sep 20, 2012
Milan
17,230
like
02/20/14 03:20 PM (7 years ago)
Have you seen this news just in from the UK - coding will be obligatory in schools as of this coming September. This has got to be an opportunity for BT folks, particularly educators in the UK!

http://www.theguardian.com/technology/2014/feb/04/government-year-of-code-500000-fund-computing-teachers

http://pando.com/2014/02/10/by-next-year-coding-will-be-mandatory-in-british-schools-what-the-hell-america/
 
Susan Metoxen
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Posts: 1703
Reg: May 01, 2011
Hopkins, Minnes...
26,230
like
02/20/14 04:12 PM (7 years ago)
This is huge! What a great idea. UK kids are going to get a real head start in the world economy.
 
Sheri
Code is Art
Profile
Posts: 1093
Reg: Sep 23, 2011
location unknow...
22,830
like
02/20/14 04:54 PM (7 years ago)
Amazing time to move :)
 

Login + Screen Name Required to Post

pointerLogin to participate so you can start earning points. Once you're logged in (and have a screen name entered in your profile), you can subscribe to topics, follow users, and start learning how to make apps like the pros.