Discussion Forums  >  App Store Rejections

Replies: 14    Views: 288

Marko
buzztouch Evangelist
Reg: May 04, 2011
UK, Alcester
11/05/12 05:12 PM (11 years ago)

rejected on 2.2 and nipples

Hi I could do with a little help on an rejection I have little knowledge on 2.2 "We found that your app exhibited one or more bugs, when reviewed on iPhone 5 and iPad running iOS 6.0.1, on both Wi-Fi and cellular networks, which is not in compliance with the App Store Review Guidelines. On launch, your app loads into an image capture dialog. On iPhone, tapping the refresh button eventually causes your app to load to the expected menu." Also the app is a cool USA sculptor called Bill Mack and they dont like logo which has tasteful pic with woman in bronze but you can see a nipple, (leonardo would not have liked apple) it tells me I just need to change logo via metadata but dont I need to resubmit binary to change logo? Any help appreciated

Stobe
buzztouch Evangelist
Reg: Mar 04, 2011
Fredericksburg,...
11/05/12 05:48 PM (11 years ago)
I can't help you with the nipple. But... Make sure you have the most recent config.txt copied into your xcode when you build for distribution. And I mean identical. You don't want the apple reviewers to see any change when they hit the refresh button. You might not have been seeing the same behavior as they did if you had anything cached in your simulator or device.

Absentia
buzztouch Evangelist
Reg: Oct 20, 2011
Alaska
11/05/12 06:18 PM (11 years ago)
I don't think you need to re-submit the binary to change the icon - just click edit next to "version information" and upload a new one

Marko
buzztouch Evangelist
UK, Alcester
11/05/12 06:58 PM (11 years ago)