Discussion Forums  >  iOS / Android Beta Testers

Replies: 8    Views: 284

RogueWave
Aspiring developer
Reg: Jan 23, 2013
Park City
10/11/13 11:42 AM (10 years ago)

AdHoc Distribution

Final Distribution, Xcode 5. BT_v2.1.9 Have created an AdHoc Distribution Provisioning Profile and signed it with my Team Distribution Certificate and now I'm ready to archive for Adhoc Distribution via Xcode. I have added all the devices to the profile and people are ready to upload the app to their devices. I have never done this before and the available videos are vague or outdated. Anyone proficient at this or can anyone offer an easy step-by-step guide? Thank you

SmugWimp
Smugger than thou...
Reg: Nov 07, 2012
Tamuning, GU
10/11/13 02:36 PM (10 years ago)
You might take a look at the 'Over the Air Distribution' tutorial; it covers 'some' of those areas, and may fill in some gaps... https://www.buzztouch.com/files/howtos/BTOTA.pdf Tested with 2.1.8, not 2.1.9; hope there is no major differences... Feel free to ask any detailed questions, though. Cheers! -- Smug

RogueWave
Aspiring developer
Park City
10/11/13 04:09 PM (10 years ago)
Thank you, Smug, I sent you a PM with questions.

RogueWave
Aspiring developer
Park City
10/11/13 04:27 PM (10 years ago)
https://www.buzztouch.com/files/howtos/BTOTA.pdf this is for Android, looking for one for IOS.

RogueWave
Aspiring developer
Park City
10/11/13 04:58 PM (10 years ago)
Ok, Smug, I'm a little more focused, where do I find the /bt_v15/bt_app/bt_overTheAir.php file? Can you give me a blow by blow navigation to this file, please? Does the app have to be in "design" version or is it ok to be in "live" in Xcode to do this? I was wrong about the Android comment above, I saw the word "Android" in the pdf image and my brain said, so...what is this talking about?

RogueWave
Aspiring developer
Park City
10/12/13 11:50 AM (10 years ago)