Discussion Forums  >  Suggestions, Ideas, Wish List

Replies: 4    Views: 241

Byron Bearden
Aspiring developer
Reg: Jun 04, 2015
Denver
06/04/15 02:11 PM (8 years ago)

New App Help

I am a fairly new programmer still working through college but I have an internship project I am working on right now. I need to help create an app (most conveniently on iOS) simply for a mobile service to give customers a price quote on hail damage after they enter info about their car and their insurance. I guess I'm just looking for a place to start and someone to tell me what I need. Anything helps! Thanks!

GoNorthWest
buzztouch Evangelist
Reg: Jun 24, 2011
Oro Valley, AZ
06/04/15 03:00 PM (8 years ago)
Hi Byron, Welcome to Buzztouch! You're absolutely at the right place to get done what you want done. There are tons of ways you can approach it: * Create a custom plugin that does the calculations you require. This involves some coding experience (or hiring somebody to do it for you). * Create a web-based form that the user inputs the data into, and then tie it to a PHP script on your server that gets executed when Submit is hit, returning the results back to the app. * Create a JavaScript based form with the HTML Plugin that does the calculations and provides them back to the user. There may be other ways as well. With your level of experience, which of these interests you? Again, Welcome to Buzztouch! Mark

SmugWimp
Smugger than thou...
Reg: Nov 07, 2012
Tamuning, GU
06/04/15 05:31 PM (8 years ago)