Interactive Quiz

buzztouch plugin: Interactive Quiz
Interactive quizzes are a great way to deliver fun, educational, or informative content to app users. Quiz questions can be included in your project or they can be pulled from a remote file.
works on iOS iOS
works on Android Android
Developer Info
You can write a review if...
  • You did not create the plugin yourself
  • You have installed this plugin in your control panel
  • You have not reviewed this version yet
  • You promise to provide constructive and courteous feedback

11 Reviews

krompa
Lost but trying
Profile
Reg: Jun 14, 2013
Bristol
8,820
 (v1.9)
  02/02/14 04:26 PM (7 years ago)
Awesome plug-in. Some amazing work from David to create this. If you want to see it in action then download from here for Android:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.classicrockquiz&hl=en_GB
 
buzzbt
Android Fan
Profile
Reg: Nov 14, 2011
las vegas
6,530
 (v1.7)
  01/11/14 12:13 PM (7 years ago)
Thanks!
 
mxwoz
Aspiring developer
Profile
Reg: Dec 21, 2013
Australia
220
 (v1.6)
  01/05/14 06:20 AM (7 years ago)
Looks great but seems to have bugs.

It won't let me save 'Quiz scoring, Finishing options' and 'Quiz behaviour, Layout'

Instead gives me the following message I try to save either section:
'Not Saved!
{result:error, errors:nickname already in use, no duplicates allowed}'
 
Vicentin
Lost but trying
Profile
Reg: Nov 22, 2013
Orihuela
2,050
 (v1.5)
  12/12/13 01:42 PM (7 years ago)
nice plugin, and is free!
 
Annonymous
Profile
 (v1.4)
  06/12/13 03:11 PM (8 years ago)
Looks great, except I just cannot get it to work. Is there a How To... guide on using this plugin? I have a menu item pointing to a screen which is set to the Interactive Quiz. I haven't set a start button, I just expect it to launch. The quiz does not show up in the simulator at all.
A guide would be helpful.....please.....
 
BuzzingSteve
Aspiring developer
Profile
Reg: Jun 24, 2011
Vancouver, Cana...
11,660
 (v1.4)
  04/24/13 12:29 PM (8 years ago)
Excellent plugin! Just a quick question:
- the sound isn't playing if you specify an .mp3 to play when user selects the correct answer. Is there a truck to getting that to work?

Thanks
Steve
 
AppOne
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Reg: Apr 03, 2012
London
13,980
 (v1.0)
  11/07/12 02:09 AM (8 years ago)
The great quiz from 1.5.

Future updates could include (for those who don't know php, don't have a website etc which is probably a large BT constituency):

- putting back show scoreboard option, also allowing user to see scoreboard without submitting score (for iOS approval)
- submit score
- send score to Facebook with credentials
- send score to twitter with credentials
- Pin score on Pinterest
 
buzzbt
Android Fan
Profile
Reg: Nov 14, 2011
las vegas
6,530
 (v1.0)
  09/26/12 11:26 AM (9 years ago)
absolute!
 
Sheri
Code is Art
Profile
Reg: Sep 23, 2011
location unknow...
22,830
 (v1.0)
  09/02/12 11:52 PM (9 years ago)
Waited for this baby for a long time! Secret weapon for apple store approval! I recommend all apps have this feature. So easy to use and modify to your needs. Once again David your the man!
 
GoNorthWest
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Reg: Jun 24, 2011
Oro Valley, AZ
1,000,000
 (v1.0)
  09/01/12 02:44 PM (9 years ago)
This plugin rocks! Not only does it provide functionality that tends to get apps through the iTunes store, but it's great for educational items! I use it in my OVFPS app, and when I suggested to others that I remove it, because I wasn't sure how much it was contributing...I was told people loved the quizzes! They are a great addition to many types of app!
 
Susan Metoxen
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Reg: May 01, 2011
Hopkins, Minnes...
26,230
 (v1.0)
  09/01/12 12:52 PM (9 years ago)
The interactive quiz works perfectly in both iOS and Android. Adding a quiz to your app really helps to get Apple approval. I recommend changing the default quiz files (quizBg-large.png and quizBg-small.png to something that fits your app design. An Apple reviewer rejected one of my apps on the basis that the quiz was hard to read.