Password Splash

buzztouch plugin: Password Splash
This splash screen will not dissappear until a secret password is entered. This type of splash screen is used to protect an app from people that accidentally install it or install it without your permission.
works on iOS iOS
works on Android Android
Guest: $0.00  Member: $0.00
Developer Info
You can write a review if...
  • You did not create the plugin yourself
  • You have installed this plugin in your control panel
  • You have not reviewed this version yet
  • You promise to provide constructive and courteous feedback

6 Reviews

Ed Goodall
Fusion Technology
Profile
Reg: Oct 01, 2011
Wiltshire, UK
12,320
 (v1.0)
  01/07/13 06:09 AM (8 years ago)
this is a great plugin! I use if for a school journal app so nobody but students can access it, works perfectly!
 
mjmccreary
I hate code!
Profile
Reg: Apr 17, 2012
Chicago
5,000
 (v1.0)
  11/21/12 02:23 PM (8 years ago)
Amazing plugin! This is exactly what I was looking for! Thanks again David!
 
Tony @ Buzztouch
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Reg: Mar 05, 2011
Saint Louis, Mi...
24,620
 (v1.0)
  11/21/12 05:05 AM (8 years ago)
Love it!
 
MadRod
Aspiring developer
Profile
Reg: Apr 12, 2012
Lisbon
27,910
 (v1.0)
  11/21/12 02:55 AM (8 years ago)
Nice one, this is an expensive plugin, let me set my market credit ready... Oh no, wait, it's free... OMG.

Great plugin.

Thanks.
 
mrDavid
BTMods.com
Profile
Reg: May 21, 2011
San Diego, CA
51,910
 (v1.0)
  11/20/12 09:28 PM (8 years ago)
This plugin has a lot more functionality then I originally thought! Use this plugin in creative ways and you can make a killer fun app.

A fun idea I'm thinking of is to change the password of the app every Friday, and have users do something on another website or find a clue (maybe by asking them to follow my twitter for clues? *hint hint*) to unlock the app for the current week and win a prize or see new content.

With the buzztouch platform, this can easily be done. There's a hundred more ideas.. but this is just one you can play with as an example!

Noted that it's awesome that it also works for both android and apple - with a price that cant be beat! Awesome!

Thanks David, great plugin.

David
https://buzztouchmods.com
 
AppGuy30
Code is Art
Profile
Reg: Oct 29, 2011
location unknow...
14,070
 (v1.0)
  11/20/12 06:53 PM (8 years ago)
Very cool plugin! I can't believe it is free though! I would grab this now!!