Location Map

buzztouch plugin: Location Map
Location maps are used to display a list of pins on a map. Tapping a pin can display driving directions or another screen. The list of locations can come from the project itself, a list you provide in the apps control panel or a data feed from a URL.
works on iOS iOS
works on Android Android
Developer Info
You can write a review if...
  • You did not create the plugin yourself
  • You have installed this plugin in your control panel
  • You have not reviewed this version yet
  • You promise to provide constructive and courteous feedback

5 Reviews

Nicks App
Code is Art
Profile
Reg: May 21, 2014
Las Vegas
5,960
 (v1.10)
  06/12/14 09:27 AM (7 years ago)
I have made several Apps that use this Location Map. My Apps put my address book on a live Map on my phone. I've had success with both iOS and Android. It works, and it works well! I have tested my App in Berlin, Bristol, London with 2.0, and Las Vegas with 3.0.

My most recent 3.0 App has one tiny thing that bugs me: in iOS 7, the current location pulsating bubble is black, whereas I like blue.. Blue stands out better on the map. I am used to blue on the native Map App for many years. I wonder if in iOS7, if there is now a setting for that color?

I would like to be able to add additional menu items to the callout bubble. And, of course, the actions that result. I'm hoping the author has time, or another developer can pick up on the App, and help us move forward with it.

It appears iOS8 will bring subtle changes, so perhaps there can be time to grow with a few it would be nice to have features on some of the early Apps.
 
NCbuzz
Code is Art
Profile
Reg: Sep 11, 2013
Lillington, NC
11,100
 (v1.7)
  02/06/14 07:32 PM (7 years ago)
v1.7 seems more responsive and transitions are really smooth and quick!!
 
buzzbt
Android Fan
Profile
Reg: Nov 14, 2011
las vegas
6,530
 (v1.0.3)
  09/26/12 11:28 AM (9 years ago)
absolute!
 
GoNorthWest
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Reg: Jun 24, 2011
Oro Valley, AZ
1,000,000
 (v1.0.3)
  09/01/12 02:46 PM (9 years ago)
This is one of my favorite plugins, but that's mostly because I'm kinda a GPS junkie! There are so many cool location-based apps out there. I use this plugin in my OVFPS app to provide directions to field locations, and in my AZ Fishing Spots app to provide directions and information to fishing locations across the state of AZ! There are so many things you can do with this plugin, I feel like I've just scratched the surface of it!
 
Susan Metoxen
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Reg: May 01, 2011
Hopkins, Minnes...
26,230
 (v1.0.3)
  09/01/12 01:08 PM (9 years ago)
This is the screen I have used most often. It works great on both Android and iOS, although I like the iOS animation a lot better. When you use this for Android, plan on spending some time figure out how to get MapKeys working--use the guide by @GoNorthwest to help you. This and the Interactive Quiz screen are the two most important buzztouch screens. (In my opinion, anyway.)

If you add just one location, then the map flag will appear without touching a red pin (on iOS only). If you use multiple pins, the iOS animation is rather stunning and makes a great screen to show to potential clients.