Buzz Carousel

buzztouch plugin: Buzz Carousel
By: Kittsy
Version: v1.2
Create a carousel of images to use as a menu. Cover-flow and other affects are configured using the control panel.
works on iOS iOS
Guest: $29.99  Member: $14.99
Developer Info
You can write a review if...
  • You did not create the plugin yourself
  • You have installed this plugin in your control panel
  • You have not reviewed this version yet
  • You promise to provide constructive and courteous feedback

17 Reviews

Higgey
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Reg: Sep 07, 2011
West Midlands
13,300
 (v1.2)
  03/03/14 06:48 AM (3 years ago)
A stunning plugin. I wanted my first iOS app to make a great impression and using this plugin has achieved just that. A fantastic contribution from Kittsy. I am most grateful that he created this plugin for us to use.

Here's the settings I came up with. It may help someone use the plugin for the first time:

iCarousel Layout and Options

Carousel Affect: Cylinder

Carousel Orientation: Horizontal

Carousel Wrap: Wrap

Show/Hide Label: Hide Label

Image Width: 200

Reflections: 0.5

The gap shown between the bottom of the image: 4

Set Auto Rotation: 0.1

Control where the center of the carousel is on the 'y' axis: -400

Control the angle of view -425
 
Angry Ninja
Aspiring developer
Profile
Reg: Aug 25, 2013
Maine
17,050
 (v1.2)
  12/06/13 01:55 PM (3 years ago)
By far my favorite BuzzTouch Plugin. The results are absolutely stunning, and I've never had a problem with it. I use this is pretty much every single app that I create, especially for the first and sometimes second menu deep, before switching the further menus to more of a list style format (like menu with image). Really adds some eye candy and Wow Factor to your apps, especially on front page or main menu screens. Keep them coming Kittsy!
 
AppGuy30
Code is Art
Profile
Reg: Oct 29, 2011
location unknow...
14,030
 (v1.1)
  04/27/13 07:40 AM (4 years ago)
One of the coolest menu plugins out there!
 
Frogman
Aspiring developer
Profile
Reg: Jan 05, 2013
Bratislava
11,190
 (v1.1)
  03/10/13 08:27 AM (4 years ago)
Beautiful animated carousel menu. This is the ultimate spice up for any application. The plugin comes equipped with reflections, motion, great extent of customization is possible.
Simple and brilliant, you can now make any app look top class without spending weeks figuring out on what to do. Just choose gorgeous free icons with a nice background made in Gimp and you are ready to compete in the pro league. Of course we need to provide good value to our customer, which is everyone's homework. But now we have something in our hands that makes us special. No more static apps. Kittsy, good job. You saved a lot of non-coders. Frogman
 
ATRAIN53
Code is Art
Profile
Reg: Nov 17, 2011
Chicago
26,440
 (v1.0)
  02/23/13 08:22 AM (4 years ago)
This is an amazing iOS control. Based on the iCarousel code that you will find on github and may other places.

But this plug-in extends that code WAY beyond what you find there.

The developer has implemented code to allow you to launch any type of screen from an image tap.

This has refelection views, auto rotation, and angle perspective.

Very extensive features you can totally manipulate from the Control Panel. That's a huge advantage over using this code in an app that has no back end to dynamically chnage those valkues.

This plug-in with that functionality alone should make you look at BT with a different perspective.

Only with the BT could you have that type of dynamic and finite control over an amazing plug-in like this.

Excellent support from the developer.
 
LevensGardener
Aspiring developer
Profile
Reg: Sep 30, 2012
Kendal
10,450
 (v1.0)
  02/23/13 01:50 AM (4 years ago)
This is a fantastic plugin by master code manipulator Kittsy. There are so many ways to implement it, but my favourite of the moment is against a dark background- the reflections option there is gorgeous.
Any questions? -Kittsy is always there to help with unbeatable customer support.
This is a must-have plugin!
 
andydahl
Aspiring developer
Profile
Reg: Jul 20, 2011
Villa Grove
4,540
 (v1.0)
  02/16/13 01:26 PM (4 years ago)
Top Shelf Plugin from Kittsy. Great tech support, too!

Using Buzz Carousel in this app: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/urbana-il/id601793168?ls=1&mt=8
 
othmane
Apple Fan
Profile
Reg: Feb 08, 2012
Casablanca
1,050
 (v1.0)
  02/07/13 03:12 PM (4 years ago)
Great plugin and good technical support from Kittsy.
 
xtremeesolutions
Code is Art
Profile
Reg: Nov 19, 2011
FootHill Ranch,...
6,610
 (v1.0)
  02/01/13 12:39 AM (4 years ago)
Great Plugin. Helped me to get the approval on iOS APP.

https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/hindi-jokes/id595083606?mt=8
 
Mario
Code is Art
Profile
Reg: Mar 21, 2011
location unknow...
580
 (v1.0)
  01/25/13 06:06 PM (4 years ago)
awesome = )
 
AppOne
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Reg: Apr 03, 2012
London
13,850
 (v1.0)
  01/21/13 01:45 AM (4 years ago)
Brilliant plugin - ready to submit an app with it in right now!
 
Wissam
I hate code!
Profile
Reg: Dec 02, 2011
Dubai
1,660
 (v1.0)
  01/20/13 10:32 AM (4 years ago)
A great plugin with great potentials!! above all an amazing after purchase service from kittsy.
 
chris1
Code is Art
Profile
Reg: Aug 10, 2012
Oklahoma City, ...
49,800
 (v1.0)
  01/18/13 08:54 PM (4 years ago)
And this is why I've kept more than $10 in market credit in my account for the last several weeks! This is money well spent.
 
aquila198
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Reg: Jul 22, 2011
location unknow...
9,950
 (v1.0)
  01/15/13 02:26 PM (4 years ago)
Kittsy - you've blown it out of the park! What a tremendously useful plugin! Thank you!!
 
Dragon007
Lost but trying
Profile
Reg: Dec 17, 2011
London
20,580
 (v1.0)
  01/15/13 07:11 AM (4 years ago)
The long awaited iCarousel view plugin. This is was well worth the wait and a must have plugin for your control panel to create beautiful looking menus for your app. Well done Kittsy, you are a STAR!
 
hacerapps
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Reg: Jan 30, 2011
usa
11,170
 (v1.0)
  01/15/13 02:14 AM (4 years ago)
i must have plugin thanks buddy
 
Absentia
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Reg: Oct 20, 2011
Alaska
20,580
 (v1.0)
  01/15/13 01:49 AM (4 years ago)
An absolutely amazing plugin. This is a very professional, sleek, and customizable alternative to the usual menu options. I'm very excited about using this in my apps