Menu with Image

buzztouch plugin: Menu with Image
Version: v3.12
Fourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm Star
The Menu with Image plugin displays a header image at the top of a list of navigational options. On each row you can include an icon or small image, a title, and a description.
works on iOS iOS
works on Android Android
Developer Info
You can write a review if...
  • You did not create the plugin yourself
  • You have installed this plugin in your control panel
  • You have not reviewed this version yet
  • You promise to provide constructive and courteous feedback

26 Reviews

JordanR
Apple Fan
Profile
Reg: Jan 17, 2014
San Diego
4,000
Fourm Star
Fourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm Star (v3.1)
  05/05/14 10:34 AM (8 years ago)
Fantastic plugin. Thanks for the update and bug fixes
 
buzzpt
Android Fan
Profile
Reg: Sep 16, 2013
Las Vegas
320
Fourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm Star (v2.10)
  02/06/14 05:05 PM (8 years ago)
Thanks!
 
farcat
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Reg: Jan 27, 2012
France
13,230
Fourm Star
Fourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm Star (v2.10)
  01/23/14 09:06 AM (8 years ago)
First class plugin. Works well and with both platform.
Recommended!
 
peterj
Apple Fan
Profile
Reg: Jun 19, 2011
location unknow...
6,630
Fourm Star
Fourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm Star (v2.1)
  06/18/13 10:42 AM (8 years ago)
This is how plug-ins should be done! It works, and it's so well documented (exactly the size graphics to make, what folder to copy images into, etc.). Perfectly clear instructions on how to get it working - very well executed! I've only used it with iOS so far, but intend to with Android and look forward to that experience too. Great job!
 
Worker73
Android Fan
Profile
Reg: Feb 06, 2012
Austria, Klagen...
4,490
Fourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm Star (v2.1)
  03/21/13 03:44 PM (9 years ago)
AAA+ Nothing more to say... ;-)
 
jvalley
Aspiring developer
Profile
Reg: Feb 16, 2013
Green Bay,Wi
9,350
Fourm StarFourm Star
Fourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm Star (v2.1)
  03/11/13 05:25 PM (9 years ago)
Great looking menus for android and iOS .. Highly recommend
 
Frogman
Aspiring developer
Profile
Reg: Jan 05, 2013
Bratislava
11,190
Fourm StarFourm StarFourm Star
Fourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm Star (v2.1)
  03/10/13 08:35 AM (9 years ago)
This plugin gives you a very nice looking menu at a very affordable price. If I was to recommend one, Menu with Image from Susan @ buzztouch is a real champion!
Adding an image and your menu means your menu looks hundred times better. Why? Because mobile apps are all about user experience which can be achieved by nice graphics.You got it. Frogman
 
SmugWimp
Smugger than thou...
Profile
Reg: Nov 07, 2012
Tamuning, GU
81,410
Fourm StarFourm StarFourm Star
Fourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm Star (v2.1)
  03/04/13 03:52 AM (9 years ago)
This has quickly become my 'go to' menu solution. Works great by default, easy to modify, and is cross platform compatible. It seems to be a part of every project I do.
 
farcat
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Reg: Jan 27, 2012
France
13,230
Fourm Star
Fourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm Star (v2.0)
  01/10/13 08:00 AM (9 years ago)
Great plugin!
A must have, it works well and for both IOS and Android.
 
Aaron636r
Aspiring developer
Profile
Reg: Mar 08, 2011
California
3,160
Fourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm Star (v2.0)
  12/18/12 12:49 PM (9 years ago)
Great plugin. Developer has been very helpful with issues ive had with Plugin.
 
Iaxia
I hate code!
Profile
Reg: Feb 04, 2012
Toronto
7,080
Fourm Star
Fourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm Star (v2.0)
  12/11/12 10:01 PM (9 years ago)
Great plugin... I'd be dead in the water without it. Developer is extremely helpful.
 
Paul Rogers
Android Fan
Profile
Reg: May 30, 2011
UK
35,740
Fourm StarFourm StarFourm Star
Fourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm Star (v2.0)
  12/06/12 07:21 PM (9 years ago)
5 Stars for the cool header image fade in. Love it!
 
Crown Solutions
Aspiring developer
Profile
Reg: Nov 11, 2011
MN
13,480
Fourm StarFourm StarFourm Star
Fourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm Star (v2.0)
  12/05/12 05:00 PM (9 years ago)
Great Plugin, iOS & Android, this one is a no brainer, get it, you will use it.
 
Kristian_N
Code is Art
Profile
Reg: Oct 27, 2011
Copenhagen
2,600
Fourm Star
Fourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm Star (v2.0)
  12/03/12 04:08 PM (9 years ago)
Excellent plugin. Just what I needed to make my app look nice! Very well done, Susan! Looking forward to seeing more from you.

kind regards!

Kristian, Copenhagen, Denmark
 
tb
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Reg: Nov 03, 2011
Oxford
32,300
Fourm StarFourm Star
Fourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm Star (v2.0)
  11/19/12 03:09 PM (9 years ago)
Excellent. I thought it was going to be a bit of hassle to recreate the apps I made in v1.5, but it is very easy to use and they even look better than the ones in v1.5!

Thanks so much Susan. It's so helpful. Well worth the $3.
 
CDSmythe
Aspiring developer
Profile
Reg: Oct 25, 2011
Cairns Australi...
3,900
Fourm Star
Fourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm Star (v2.0)
  11/06/12 11:08 PM (9 years ago)
Thanks for the plugin.
Does exactly what I needed, so glad its iOS and Android!
 
MacApple
Apple Fan
Profile
Reg: Oct 25, 2010
USA
61,050
Fourm StarFourm StarFourm Star
Fourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm Star (v2.0)
  11/03/12 09:12 AM (9 years ago)
Nice one Susan.

Grabbed it this AM.
Love the fact you made it cross platform as well, great addition to the market. Thanks for puttin this together.
 
Sheri
Code is Art
Profile
Reg: Sep 23, 2011
location unknow...
22,830
Fourm StarFourm StarFourm Star
Fourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm Star (v2.0)
  10/21/12 06:18 PM (9 years ago)
Love the updated version! Thank you! Flexible for Android and not only iphone but Ipad as well! So many things you can do with this! The icons on the menu make it much more classy look and hard to achieve on android! Very helpful thank you!
 
AppGuy30
Code is Art
Profile
Reg: Oct 29, 2011
location unknow...
14,070
Fourm StarFourm Star
Fourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm Star (v2.0)
  10/20/12 06:12 PM (9 years ago)
It is a good plugin, but i reallly susgest just paying a few extra bucks and getting the design menu. This plugin has a few major errors such as not being able to add screens. So again i would just reccomend up grading the design menu, but the design menu dosent work on android so its your call.
 
Suvinay pawa
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Reg: Aug 01, 2012
location unknow...
9,890
Fourm Star
Fourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm Star (v2.0)
  10/20/12 03:40 AM (9 years ago)
everything was working fine but suddenly whenever i try to add a new screen to this menu with image screen no plugins are been showed
 
Mr stuck
Android Fan
Profile
Reg: Apr 09, 2012
Fife, Scotland
15,740
Fourm StarFourm Star
Fourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm Star (v2.0)
  10/15/12 02:32 AM (9 years ago)
Excellent plugin!

Latest updates give icons and description making this even better.

Well worth 5 stars and great price for a great plugin.
 
buzzbt
Android Fan
Profile
Reg: Nov 14, 2011
las vegas
6,530
Fourm Star
Fourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm Star (v1.0)
  09/26/12 11:19 AM (9 years ago)
I Love It!
 
Walms
Code is Art
Profile
Reg: Aug 24, 2011
Derby
3,300
Fourm Star
Fourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm Star (v1.0)
  09/13/12 07:51 AM (9 years ago)
Great little plugin, does exactly what it says on the tin!
 
chris1
Code is Art
Profile
Reg: Aug 10, 2012
Austin, TX
50,120
Fourm StarFourm StarFourm Star
Fourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm Star (v1.0)
  09/09/12 08:09 PM (9 years ago)
Great plugin - definitely worth the price! I really hope they add in side images for the rows/list-items soon. I'll give it 5 stars when that happens.
 
Sheri
Code is Art
Profile
Reg: Sep 23, 2011
location unknow...
22,830
Fourm StarFourm StarFourm Star
Fourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm Star (v1.0)
  09/02/12 11:47 PM (9 years ago)
SWEET!!!!! Finally a feature of the BT 1.4 comes back! Love this feature! Thanks for putting this together! AWESOME!
 
GoNorthWest
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Reg: Jun 24, 2011
Oro Valley, AZ
1,000,000
Fourm StarFourm StarFourm Star
Fourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm StarFourm Star (v1.0)
  09/02/12 11:44 PM (9 years ago)
Super useful plugin with some of the best documentation I've seen in a long time! This plugin has many uses, and I've been waiting for an official implementation of this for quite some time! Susan and WhiteBuffalo have done a great job, and I'm looking forward to more from them!