Discussion Forums  >  Config Data, JSON, App Refresh

Replies: 8    Views: 314

Barbara88
Code is Art
Reg: Jan 29, 2015
turin
08/10/15 08:28 AM (8 years ago)

Configuration data seems to be wrong

hi, sorry but i'm not good with coding. I just creat my second app but this time i can not run it on my android device. I find the error in configuration data JSON code. The Jason validator message is "Parse error on line 43: ...titleText": "Log In""loadScreenWithItemI... -----------------------^ Expecting '}', ':', ',', ']' ". I don't understand what's the problem. I created this app at the same way as the other one but this one doesn't work. Can you help me?

GoNorthWest
buzztouch Evangelist
Reg: Jun 24, 2011
Oro Valley, AZ
08/10/15 02:15 PM (8 years ago)
Hi Barbara, Basically, there needs to be a comma there, I think. This is a little bug that pops its head up from time to time in Buzztouch. The easiest way to fix it is to find that screen in your control panel, go to the bottom of the page where there is a JSON editor, and then add the comma where it belongs. Or, you can delete the screen in your control panel that this is associated with, recreate the screen, and it'll probably take care of things. Let me know if you don't quite understand what I'm saying. Mark

Barbara88
Code is Art
turin
08/10/15 11:25 PM (8 years ago)
Thank you Mark, I found the problem, but i can not change it from the JSON editor, because the problem is not there. I mean that the code which is wrong in Configuration data doesn't appear in the screen in the control panel. I fixed it copying the correct configuration data into my project "BT_config.txt" file in Android Studio. This time the app starts, but it's telling me that some plugins for some screens were not installed...it seems to be highly improbable since i've installed all the necessary plugins. Are there some problems with the app builder? Thank you so much.

GoNorthWest
buzztouch Evangelist
Oro Valley, AZ