Discussion Forums  >  Plugins, Customizing, Source Code

Replies: 15    Views: 76

Alex@TM
Apple Fan
Profile
Posts: 956
Reg: Dec 20, 2011
London, UK
10,560
03/08/13 07:26 AM (11 years ago)

Adding Socialize and a Json error

Hi guys, I'm attempting to add a Socialize toolbar to my project for the first time and have come across and issue. Everything works as per the getting started guidelines on github. I have additionally followed this, a very useful addition. http://www.buzztouch.com/forum/thread.php?tid=D943E4B95E140D6901F3C1E However, I'm getting an error on the line getJsonPropertyValue:screenData.jsonVars:@"navBarTitleText":@""]]; getJson is not found. Anyone know the replacement, google hasnt helped this time! Cheers Alex
 
chris1
Code is Art
Profile
Posts: 3862
Reg: Aug 10, 2012
Austin, TX
50,120
like
03/08/13 07:48 AM (11 years ago)
The line needs some stuff before it - namely a BT_strings object reference. Also make sure you've imported the BT_Strings class properly
 
Alex@TM
Apple Fan
Profile
Posts: 956
Reg: Dec 20, 2011
London, UK
10,560
like
03/08/13 08:06 AM (11 years ago)
Right, that was fixed with [BT_strings getJsonPropertyValue:self.screenData.jsonVars nameOfProperty:@"navBarTitleText" defaultValue:@""]]; Question now is to understand what 'missing pararmeters: key' means in an alert when the app loads. Tool bar is visible, 'share' works, comments sort of work, and setting profile seems to work. Dont know what the 'heart'is and doesnt work.
 
Alex@TM
Apple Fan
Profile
Posts: 956
Reg: Dec 20, 2011
London, UK
10,560
like
03/08/13 08:09 AM (11 years ago)
Right, that was fixed with [BT_strings getJsonPropertyValue:self.screenData.jsonVars nameOfProperty:@"navBarTitleText" defaultValue:@""]]; Question now is to understand what 'missing pararmeters: key' means in an alert when the app loads. Tool bar is visible, 'share' works, comments sort of work, and setting profile seems to work. Dont know what the 'heart'is and doesnt work.
 
Alex@TM
Apple Fan
Profile
Posts: 956
Reg: Dec 20, 2011
London, UK
10,560
like
03/08/13 08:19 AM (11 years ago)
Also getting a SIGABRT when pressing the heart before any other options.
 
Black White
I hate code!
Profile
Posts: 292
Reg: Feb 22, 2012
hanoi
4,770
like
03/08/13 08:26 AM (11 years ago)
hi @Alex@TM, i have problem same can you share your screen short how you fixed pls ?
 
Alex@TM
Apple Fan
Profile
Posts: 956
Reg: Dec 20, 2011
London, UK
10,560
like
03/08/13 08:28 AM (11 years ago)
I've only fixed the getJsonProperty error, replaced with the line stated above. However, although the toolbar is there only 2 of the 4 buttons are working correctly. :/
 
Black White
I hate code!
Profile
Posts: 292
Reg: Feb 22, 2012
hanoi
4,770
like
03/08/13 08:34 AM (11 years ago)
im from Vietnam, my english not good, pls help me with your screen short :(
 
chris1
Code is Art
Profile
Posts: 3862
Reg: Aug 10, 2012
Austin, TX
50,120
like
03/08/13 08:39 AM (11 years ago)
Sorry - someone else will have to weigh in on this - I haven't used Socialize before, so I don't have a reference point for what's going on.
 
Alex@TM
Apple Fan
Profile
Posts: 956
Reg: Dec 20, 2011
London, UK
10,560
like
03/08/13 08:51 AM (11 years ago)
OK thanks Chris. I'm not sure how bothered I am about socialize, if its worth the effort. tMTwitter and tMFacebook will likely suffice but i've come so far with it I might just try and get there. That said, Scringo might look a little nicer, i'm not sure. If it was a toolbar and not coming in from the right it might well be better. @Black White http://dl.dropbox.com/u/63458265/ss.tiff
 
Black White
I hate code!
Profile
Posts: 292
Reg: Feb 22, 2012
hanoi
4,770
like
03/08/13 09:13 AM (11 years ago)
Thank you, it work right now :)
 
Alex@TM
Apple Fan
Profile
Posts: 956
Reg: Dec 20, 2011
London, UK
10,560
like
03/08/13 09:34 AM (11 years ago)
Do all your buttons work? Do you get any errors?
 
Dragon007
Lost but trying
Profile
Posts: 1509
Reg: Dec 17, 2011
London
20,590
like
03/08/13 09:44 AM (11 years ago)
I had a similar issue which Abstenia helped fix. My missing parameters was solved by my core properties I think or was it my global themes, but I had made the tab bar invisible in my screen properties but it was visiable in my core or global theme properties, this solved that issue. Not sure if this helps. What screen are you using Socialize on?
 
Dragon007
Lost but trying
Profile
Posts: 1509
Reg: Dec 17, 2011
London
20,590
like
03/08/13 09:46 AM (11 years ago)
I had a few issues at first with Socialize but Abs sorted it out and it was actually pretty easy to add to app. I prefer over Scringo as it is always visible for users to see and use, plus its simple, its just a simple chat module.
 
Black White
I hate code!
Profile
Posts: 292
Reg: Feb 22, 2012
hanoi
4,770
like
03/08/13 09:50 AM (11 years ago)
yes, all buttons work i dont get any errors
 
Alex@TM
Apple Fan
Profile
Posts: 956
Reg: Dec 20, 2011
London, UK
10,560
like
03/08/13 11:31 AM (11 years ago)
@dragon - thanks for that. Got it working fine with Macimage gallery (can always count on Keith ;)), doesnt work on Simple menu with image plugin :/
 

Login + Screen Name Required to Post

pointerLogin to participate so you can start earning points. Once you're logged in (and have a screen name entered in your profile), you can subscribe to topics, follow users, and start learning how to make apps like the pros.