Discussion Forums  >  Audio, Video, Playing, Recording

Replies: 2    Views: 136

MasonGranger
Aspiring developer
Reg: Mar 03, 2012
NYC
06/11/13 09:46 AM (10 years ago)

AT53 not working using video URL

I pasted the video url in the location line, but when I press play it simply says "loading..." for an infinite amount of time. I tried using the direct video url link on YouTube and also tried uploading to Dropbox and linking from there, both ways with a few different video files and all equally unsuccessful. It does this on both the iPhone simulator in xcode and on my physical iPhone. I'm new to this, but from all the resources I've read, it should be as simple as pointing to the correct video url, no? Am I missing something here? Thanks!

ATRAIN53
Code is Art
Reg: Nov 17, 2011
Chicago
06/12/13 07:28 AM (10 years ago)