jesqui4
I hate code!
Reg: Aug 20, 2013
Houston
08/21/13 12:43 PM (10 years ago)

Simple Order Entry

Hey All, I'm a rookie, looking to create a simple order entry application. I work for a Marketing Servive Provider, we mostly print and mail. I would like to develop an app that our Sales and Customer Service departments can use to gather information from the customer. Then use that information to create Job Quotes and Job Orders. Flow charty kinda stuff I guess, any help would be appreciated. Thanks

SheriDee
Code is Art
Reg: Sep 23, 2011
location unknow...
08/21/13 05:01 PM (10 years ago)
You can do it with a plugin called webform from chris1.... I know there is a charge and as simple as it sound it can be a little complex. OR you can do it by up loading a pdf with print function on nav bar. But still a bit more complex with that but surely it can be done! Sheri

jesqui4
I hate code!
Houston
08/22/13 07:02 AM (10 years ago)
Thanks Sheri, I'll give the webform a try.

jesqui4
I hate code!
Houston
08/22/13 07:08 AM (10 years ago)
Um, where can I find that plugin? haha, sorry

Niraj
buzztouch Evangelist
Reg: Jul 11, 2012
Cerritos
08/22/13 07:20 AM (10 years ago)