HTML Pro

buzztouch plugin: HTML Pro
By: chris1
Version: v4.3
The HTML Pro plugin allows you to insert hyperlinks into HTML documents that point to Buzztouch-plugin screens in your app.
works on iOS iOS
works on Android Android
Guest: $24.99  Member: $14.99
Developer Info
You can write a review if...
  • You did not create the plugin yourself
  • You have installed this plugin in your control panel
  • You have not reviewed this version yet
  • You promise to provide constructive and courteous feedback

8 Reviews

Tu Nguyen
Code is Art
Profile
Reg: Feb 02, 2013
fairburn
640
 (v4.1)
  02/08/15 01:21 PM (2 years ago)
Not work on 3.0 version on self-host.
 
AppGuy30
Code is Art
Profile
Reg: Oct 29, 2011
location unknow...
14,030
 (v4.1)
  01/11/15 01:05 PM (2 years ago)
Does not work on self hosted, please fix
 
empeeinteractive
Aspiring developer
Profile
Reg: Jan 18, 2011
USA
1,570
 (v4.0)
  11/12/14 10:13 AM (2 years ago)
Hi Everyone. I initially had the same challenge as one of the reviewers here, whereby after setting up the HTML Pro plugin, I got a blank screen. The issue is that the How To document is outdated :)

Since the latest update of the Plugin DOES NOT require you to create child items, all you need to do is:

1. Open the HTML Pro plugin screen on your control panel
2. Use the easy Item ID Look up to locate the Buzztouch Screen you want to link to
3. Copy the Item ID that shows
4. Open the Custom Html page you want to input link (i prefer to use the Custom HTML plugin provided by Buzztouch).
5. Input the Item ID where you want the link to appear (e.g Some Link
6. Save and then copy the Data URL of the Custom HTML
7. Open the HTML Pro plugin screeen and paste the Data URL under Document Location.
8. Save it.
9. You can then setup a menu screen pointing to the HTML Pro Screen and Voila! your Custom HTML page is loaded and your links will be working perfectly. Works even on the latest android too.

I hope this saves someone the headache i had to go through to find this out... lol

warm regards.

Max

P.S. I give the plugin 5 stars coz it saved me loads. Thanks Chris
 
piggilypoo
Aspiring developer
Profile
Reg: Jun 28, 2011
San Diego
5,120
 (v4.0)
  11/11/14 10:44 AM (2 years ago)
Beware, this plugin doesn't work on the latest version of android. Just points the user to a blank screen. Developer unresponsive.
 
farcat
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Reg: Jan 27, 2012
France
13,230
 (v4.0)
  05/03/14 12:55 PM (2 years ago)
This plugin is a jewel and saved my apps when nothing else worked.
 
ATRAIN53
Code is Art
Profile
Reg: Nov 17, 2011
Chicago
26,440
 (v1.0)
  05/16/13 06:58 AM (3 years ago)
Just really starting to explore this code - but it has THE secret that many of us have been seeking in BT for quite some time:

LINK to APP screens from HTML pages!

That feature alone takes BT to a new level. This plug-in is very well designed and the developer support is beyond top notch.

If you use a lot of HTML content in your app - you MUST HAVE this.
 
nadthevlad
Code is Art
Profile
Reg: Jun 07, 2012
Denver
21,670
 (v1.0)
  05/09/13 05:47 AM (3 years ago)
Raises the functionality of Buzztouch to a whole new level. Adds the ability to link BT screens built using the HTML pluggins.
 
Jake Chasan
Veteran developer
Profile
Reg: May 13, 2011
location unknow...
29,540
 (v1.0)
  05/08/13 07:25 AM (3 years ago)
This plugin is a great! It is very simple to use and yields amazing results. I would highly recommend this plugin. Way to go Chris!