Discussion Forums  >  Plugins, Customizing, Source Code

Replies: 58    Views: 285

Dragon007
Lost but trying
Reg: Dec 17, 2011
London
12/31/14 05:44 AM (9 years ago)

Is There a Simple Guide to Adding Parse Push to Android?

Hi Guys apologies for going over old ground with this topic, but its truly become a real pain in the a**. All I would love to have is a very simple, straight forward guide to adding Parse Push Notification to my Android App. There are a number of guides, but some are too old to use and some are extremely vague and assume that those reading the guide, know Android inside out. I'm not a coder, especially for Android, but its becoming very frustrating, when I'm told to follow Parse integration on their site, but it still doesn't work. Can anyone help make this process less complicated, I would really appreciate it. HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Dragon007
Lost but trying
London
12/31/14 06:07 AM (9 years ago)
Does anyone know what is happening here: PushService.setDefaultPushCallback(this, (Class<? extends Activity>) YourActivity.class); ParseInstallation.getCurrentInstallation().saveInBackground(); Line: setDefaultPushCallback (is crossed out) Lines: PushService.................................(this, (Class<? extends Activity>) YourActivity.class); ParseInstallation.getCurrentInstallation().saveInBackground(); (rest of the code has a red line under it) Just don't know how to fix this issue.

Worker73
Android Fan
Reg: Feb 06, 2012
Austria, Klagen...
12/31/14 08:39 AM (9 years ago)
Also looking for an working HowTo for Parse... ;-(

Dragon007
Lost but trying
London
12/31/14 08:49 AM (9 years ago)
Hang in there buddy, I'm certain someone will come to our aid.

CMCOFFEE
Android Fan
Reg: Jan 04, 2013
Amarillo, Texas
12/31/14 06:18 PM (9 years ago)

Dragon007
Lost but trying
London
01/01/15 01:18 AM (9 years ago)